Back to list

64 Top Tech Companies in Toronto: Where Our Students Hope to Work After Bootcamp

October 03, 2014

Blog — Why Tech? 64 Top Tech Companies in Toronto: Where Our Students Hope to Work After Bootcamp

6 min read

Christopher Miller

We always like to ask our Bootcamp students where they'd like to work when they're done HackerYou. It's a fun exercise in exploring what's out there in the industry. Also, it's a great reminder of the variety and depth of amazing work that's in this great tech community.

  1. 45R 45Royale.com | @45royale
  2. 52 Pick-Up Inc 52pick-up.com | @52PickupInc
  3. Akendi akendi.ca | @akendi
  4. Art & Science artandscience.ca | @ArtScienceTO
  5. Atlantic Media atlanticmedia.com | @TheAtlantic
  6. Automattic automattic.com | @automattic
  7. Beatport beatport.com | @beatport
  8. Boltmade boltmade.com | @boltmade
  9. Bruce Mau Design brucemaudesign.com | @brucemaudesign
  10. Burnkit burnkit.com | @burnkit
  11. Canonical canonical.com | @Canonical
  12. Concrete concrete.ca | @ConcreteAgency
  13. Etsy etsy.ca | @etsy
  14. Format format.com | @useformat
  15. Freshbooks freshbooks.com | @freshbooks
  16. Good Magazine magazine.good.is | @good
  17. Hambly & Woolley hamblywoolley.com(http:// hamblywoolley.com) | @hamblywoolley
  18. Idea Couture ideacouture.com(http:// ideacouture.com) | @ideacouture
  19. Idea Rebel idearebel.com | @idearebel
  20. Ideo ideo.com | @ideo
  21. Indigo indigo.ca | @chaptersindigo
  22. Intrique Media intriqueme.ca | @intriquemedia
  23. Jam3 jam3.com | @jam3
  24. Junction Design junctiondesign.com | @junctionUXD
  25. Lenick In House lenickinhouse.ca |
  26. Loop weareloop.ca | @weareloop
  27. Mad Hatter madhattertech.ca | @madhattertech
  28. Mars marsdd.com | @MaRSDD
  29. Media Platform mediaplatforms.ca |
  30. Mind Shape mindshape.com | @mindshapeAgency
  31. Mozilla mozilla.org | @MozToronto
  32. Mud ournameismud.co.uk | @asclearasmud
  33. Nascent nascentdigital.com | @nascentdigital
  34. Nextopia nextopia.com | @nextopia
  35. NXNE nxne.com | @nxne
  36. Painted Pixel Studio paintedpixelstudio.com | @painted_pixel_s
  37. Playground Inc. playgroundinc.com | @playgroundinc
  38. Public inc. publicinc.com | @publicinc
  39. Rethink Canada rethinkcanda.com | @rethinkcanada
  40. RKD Wed Paradigms rkd.ca | @RKDwebstudios
  41. Shopify shopify.ca | @shopify
  42. Sid Lee sidlee.com |
  43. Soundcloud soundcloud.com | @SoundCloud
  44. Space X spacex.com | @spaceX
  45. Studio Function studiofunction.com | @studiofunction
  46. TailoredUX tailoredUX.com | @tailoredUX
  47. Tangerine tangerine.ca | @TangerineBank
  48. Taxi taxi.ca | @TAXICanada
  49. Teehan + Lax teehanlax.com | @teehanlax
  50. The Globe and Mail theglobeandmail.com | @globeandmail
  51. The Hive thehiveince.com | @The_Hive
  52. The Nerdkey nerdery.com | @the_nerdery
  53. The Phuse thephuse.com | @thephuse
  54. Pivot Design pivotdesigngroup.com | @pivoting
  55. The Sampler App thesamplerapp.com | @thesamplerapp
  56. The Score thescore.com | @thescore
  57. The Working Group theworkinggroup.ca | @twg
  58. Ubisoft toronto.ubisoft.com | @UbisoftToronto
  59. Viator viator.com | @viatorTravel
  60. Visual Inclinations visualinclinatinos.com | @visinc
  61. Vox Media voxmedia.com | @voxmediainc
  62. Wattpad wattpad.com | @wattpad
  63. Yoke thisisyoke.com | @thisisyoke
  64. Zync zync.ca | @ZyncAgency

If you were listed, we'd LOVE to have you come visit us at The Lab at 483 Queen Street West and meet our students anytime between now and November 15th. We'll also be hosting Demo Day on November 12th, and will be sure to send invites your way! For more info about our students or to get in touch with us, please email us at info [at] hackeryou.com. Didn't make the list, but hiring junior/intermediate front-end developers in the next few months? We'd love for you to visit, too! Email us at info [at] hackeryou.com to set up a time to meet our students.